Key Officers at the U.S. Embassy

Principal State Department Officers

  • Political/Economic Section Chief: Jeremy Berndt
  • Regional Security Officer: Justin Geinert
  • Management Officer: Joy Yamamura
  • General Services Officer: Dimitry Medvedev
  • Chief Commercial Officer: Andrew Barwig
  • Public Affairs Officer: Michelle Outlaw
  • Consular Section Chief: Manav Jain

Other U.S. Government Agency Heads

  • Defense Attaché Officer: Colonel Richard Balestri
  • Office of Military Cooperation: Lieutenant Colonel Joshua Khoury
  • Department of Homeland Security Attaché: Matthew Spelsberg
  • Federal Bureau of Investigation: Blake Wirth
  • Export Control and Related Border Security (EXBS): Cassady Craft